DnD 4e Compendium – to go!

This has been a long time coming.  I was home sick (a bit) this weekend so I picked up a project that I’ve been putting off for months: I wrote an Android frontend to the Wizards DnD compendium.  Took a relatively short time: about 6 hours, most of which was searching on how to do the next thing that I didn’t know how to do.

It’s very basic but it gets the job done.  Lots more work to be done but hey, it’s my first Android Market application.

http://market.android.com/details?id=com.ryatziv&feature=search_result

4 comments so far

  1. Fenris on

    Hey, do you have any country constrains in your application, I’m trying to install it, and I get “This item cannot be installed in your device’s country.”

    Thanks
    Fenris

  2. The Phone Critic on

    I checked the “All Countries” box now… try again please.

  3. mikel rysk on

    I left an update request for rating in app store. Update would allow multiple search fields including item slot and level i.e. head level 13. A list of rituals by level would be great or able to select rituals from list or both, same would be good for search parameters in text fields instead of buttons. Like you said, its your first app, I’m just suggesting updates you could do to improve it.

    • The Phone Critic on

      Hi Mikel –

      Thank for using the application, and I appreciate you taking the time to write to me. I am no longer actively supporting it… I have moved away from Android development and have a Windows phone. Perhaps I could try to develop on the emulator… hmmm…


Leave a Reply

